Southport dress

PatternSouthport dress by True Bias, i got it when it was on sale for 25% off

Fabric: Cotton Rayon rope print fabric I bought a year ago from an online fabric shop Indian Beautiful Art for around 24 dollars for 3 yards. I think I almost used the entire 3 yards because this fabric is quite narrow at 41″.

Sizing: 8 which is a 36 bust – 30 waist – 38 hips (I measure 36-30-36)

Construction Notes: Used french seams on the shoulder and side seams, chopped off 4 inches from the skirt’s length (I’m 5’3″), skipped the interfacing and sewed the buttons through both layers for a faux button opening because I was lazy. I followed the sew-along, and the instructions were very clear and easy to follow.

The Verdict: I love this dress! I’ve worn it once for dinner with friends and it was comfy and still quite cool for the Singapore weather. I can also eat a lot and just adjust the drawstring haha. I love the slit which lets me move easily but doesn’t expose a lot of skin. I’m making a knee length version of the Southport dress and I hope I will love it as much as this one. Oh and I’m thinking of making a navy rayon challis maxi like Teresa’s because it’s my favourite Southport so far.

True Bias Southport dress True Bias Southport dress True Bias Southport dress True Bias Southport dress True Bias Southport dress True Bias Southport dress True Bias Southport dress True Bias Southport dress

5 thoughts on “Southport dress

  1. Pingback: Polka dot Southport dress | girl with a sewing machine

  2. Pingback: True Bias Southport Dress - Clueless Seamstress

Leave a Reply

