Birthday Sally dress

This is the dress I made for her when she turned 4 a few weeks back. I’ve made a Sally dress for her 1 year ago and it still looks very cute on her so I decided to just stick with a tried and tested pattern. It still took me a few hours to finish it because I’m slow but I didn’t do so much head scratching as I did with her first Sally. So I guess I’m improving hehe? The fabric is called Summer Ride in white from Sarah Jane’s Wee Wander line and it is so pretty. I got it from my usual online fabric shop The Laughing House, and I used just over 1 yard of it. For the bodice lining, I just used a soft white lawn I got sometime back in Yangon. I made it in Size 4 and I’ve cut the skirt part a bit longer but I forgot to make the pockets longer as well so they’re just a little bit low. She still puts all kinds of things in them so all is good.

Anyway, she loves it! Phew! And she wore it to school on her birthday!

Sally dress

Sally dress

Sally dress

Sally dress

Sally dress

Sally dress

Sally dress

Sally dress

Leave a Reply

