Wee Wander skirts

I think Sarah Jane’s Wee Wander fabric collection is my favourite among all the fabrics out there. Too bad I can’t wear them. And so, I made muppet skirts out of these lovely fabrics. First up is Elegance & Elephant‘s Spin Skirt using Summer night lights in twilight border print. I got the fabric from The Laughing house fabric shop but sadly it’s now sold out. The Spin skirt had very good instructions and was quite easy to make, I just made it a bit longer so I don’t need to crop those trees in the border print. I also didn’t add the front ties because she can’t tie them yet, and instead of using the skirt width for her size which is a 4/5, I just used the entire fabric’s 1 yard width to make it spinnier. I bought this pattern last year when I saw Teresa’s pretty version, I can’t seem to find the Spin skirt anymore in E&E’s online shop though. I just realized I haven’t blogged for 3 months so I’m quite out of practice, I’ll just leave you with lots of photos :).

dscf9726

dscf9731

dscf9733

dscf9766

dscf9789

dscf9761

She likes to play “sewing”

DSCF9806
I also made her and her friend Tessa matching Lazy days skirt, again using Wee Wander fabric called Glow friends in twilight. As you can see, they loved it!

dscf7694

dscf7710 (2)

dscf7684

2 thoughts on “Wee Wander skirts

  1. It’s been a long time since I’ve blogged too! I just can’t find the time for it right now. I love the Wee Wander line as well, I recently bought a few of them including the border print one just to have in my stash! I think I’m going to use them for a baby quilt when the time comes!

Leave a Reply

