Nani Iro Staple dress

I made another Staple dress. This is actually my 6th(!) Staple dress but I only blogged about the first one. This time, I used a pretty and oh so soft Nani Iro double gauze fabric called Sen Ritsu D – Japan from Miss Matatabi. It’s my favorite among all my staple dresses and I know I should move on to another pattern but it’s so easy to wear that I most probably will make another one, I’m thinking of a polka dot Nani Iro.

I wanted this to be a fast make so I skipped the pockets. I french seamed the side and shoulder seams, made 6 lines of shirring, andΒ  used happy yellow bias tapes and elastic thread. I recently bought the Zippy top pdf pattern so that’s my plan this weekend, make a few easy tops. Happy weekend everyone!

staple dress

dscf8766

dscf8773

dscf8774

dscf8775

dscf8776

8 thoughts on “Nani Iro Staple dress

  1. This is lovely, great fabric choice! I agree that the Staple Dress is so easy to wear and make, I think I’ve made 5 so far and no signs of getting sick of the pattern! You make your insides look so pretty with the contrast binding though, must try that out on my next one. I’d love to see the others you’ve made!

    • Thanks Janey! It’s actually me just being lazy so I used store bought bias binding. I’ll try and take a photo of the other dresses, it’s just taking pictures for the blog is such a pain. Love your staple dresses too!

  2. Ooh….I love it! I finally have this pattern and have my fingers crossed that I have enough coral lace to use for it!

  3. This looks great on you! I am just about to make the Staple Dress with some nani iro double gauze and thought I’d check to see if anyone’s used it and if so, if it turned out nicely. Seeing yours, I can’t wait to begin! That’s a particularly nice nani iro fabric.

  4. Pingback: Sen Ritsu Staple Dress | Stitchy Squirrel

Leave a Reply

