More Riding peplum tops

It’s been quiet here for the past 2 months, it seemed a long time ago now but I had a nice long holiday in the Philippines and Cambodia and I had something like LASIK (they call it RELEX here in Singapore) done to my eyes. So no more contact lenses for me ever :)! I’ve done some sewing, mostly basic stuff because after a year of sewing, the chicken in me still avoid anything that involves zippers and buttons and linings. So here are two more Riding peplum tops from April Rhodes, I still used Size S but unlike my Chambray Riding peplum top, the fit is not tight at all, I even had to pinch a bit on the sides of the yellow and blue geometric top. I got the fabric from Spotlight for 16 dollars per meter (I bought 2 meters and made one more shirt out of it), the label said it was linen and rayon. It’s very light and I like the drape, it’s just that a slight breeze can lift the peplum up so I have to remember to hold it when I’m outdoors.

Riding peplum top

Riding peplum top

Riding peplum top

Riding peplum top

This next top was actually my first Riding peplum top but I only got to take photos of it now. The fabric is Nani Iro Nuance Muji wata double gauze from Miss Matatabi, and I love it! It’s soft and comfortable and the blue and gray colours look amazing, this is one of my most worn handmade tops.

Riding peplum top

Riding peplum top

Riding peplum top

Riding peplum top

Riding peplum top

I have 3 Riding peplum tops now and I’ve just finished cutting my fourth one πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “More Riding peplum tops

  1. Cute. I need to get this pattern! I wasn’t sure if I could wear peplums with shorts, but I love the way it looks on you! This pattern is definitely on my to buy list!

    • Thanks Teresa! It’s too hot and humid here in Singapore so all my tops should go with shorts hehe. Looking forward to see your peplum πŸ™‚

  2. I feel the same about the Staple Dress, so easy to make (although everything always takes me so long because I faff around a lot!). I love how you use contrast bindings on all of them. Also, I would love to have laser eye surgery but I am tooooo scared! But everyone I know who has had it has only good things to say about it. I would love to be able to wake up one day and see everything clearly!

    • I think getting my eyes zapped is one of the best things I’ve done in years! It’s incredible. It was really fast too, not even 30 minutes. Do it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

