Me-Made-May and a hot pink Briar

This blog has been neglected for some time because I was on holiday for 9 days in the Philippines. I stayed at my parent’s house and basically did nothing but eat, sleep, shop and hang out with my big and noisy family. I had my daughter with me as well, but sometimes I wouldn’t see her for hours because she’s too busy playing with my nephew and niece. Haay I wish I can drop by at my parent’s house more often. Well now I’m back here at work and while reading all my boring work emails, I thought maybe I should update this blog. I signed up for this Me-Made-May challenge and so far I’m doing quite well by wearing at least 3 items of clothing I made in a week and I’m in the fourth week now. Documenting it though by taking photos of myself is a struggle. I’m too shy to ask any of my workmates (which are all guys) to take a photo of me and by the time I get home, it’s already dark and I don’t have time to take photos because of all my mummy duties. This challenge has forced me to give a good look at all my me-made clothes and I realized that even though I love wearing most of them, I think I will never wear at least 2 items like my Sorbetto top – it’s digging into my armpits, and my Peacock Scout Tee which is quite tight around the shoulder area because I have quite broad shoulders. My daughter is also not wearing all 3 dresses I made for her – well 2 of them are still too big for her but one dress does but she doesn’t like it. She prefers knits and stripey fabrics. I recently bought the skater dress PDF pattern by Kitschy Coo so I hope I can really make something that muppet would love to wear. I just have to find a shop here in Singapore that sells nice stripey knits.

Anyway, I did take some photos of me wearing my me-made clothes and mostly they were taken inside the office loo haha.

20130527-112625.jpgWeek 2 – Maroon Briar

20130527-112700.jpgWeek 2 – Pocketless Tiny pocket tank

20130527-112829.jpgWeek 3 – Hot pink Briar (unblogged). It’s a size S but I used my Scoop Top‘s more subtle curved hem

20130527-112721.jpgWeek 3- Shopping for fabrics at Fabric Warehouse in Libis, Philippines. I bought quite a lot of fabrics and maybe I’ll blog about it another time. This is the last time I’m ever going to wear my maroon Briar because I gave it to my sister. I’m definitely going to make more of it because I love wearing my Briars with shorts.

And so, I’m ending this post with a photo of me and my officemates. We recently joined this 16-week challenge wherein we will try to do at least 10,000 steps a day to lose weight. It’s our second year joining this challenge, we’re the Transporters because we’re from the Transportation team :).

GCC Team - Tyco Transporters

Leave a Reply

