Chambray tiny pocket tank

This is my second tiny pocket tank from Grainline Studios. This time I used a chambray fabric which was not very easy to cut and frayed a lot. Unlike my first tank, I made the “tiny pocket” which was nicely curved thanks to Jen’s tip to “try doing a line of stitching along the fold line, the fabric will naturally want to bend there, press and take out the stitching“. I used a size 2 which I think was a bit too tight for my bust but it wasn’t as obvious in real life as it was in the photos. Simon was very impressed with this top and I think this is my favorite among all the shirts I’ve made so far. I’m sure I’ll get a lot of wear from it and it made realize to consider plain fabrics when fabric shopping because I know I’m always attracted to printed ones.

20130328-093419.jpg

I added 2 inches to the length because I love to wear long tops with my skinny jeans

 

20130328-093438.jpg

20130328-103914.jpg

I wore it one sunny and very humid day and it was really comfy.

20130328-104808.jpg

I asked Simon to take a photo of my back so I can put it in my blog and he said I’m getting weirder. He still took the photo but he cropped my head and my feet. Hmp

The sums:
1.5 meters of chambray – 7.50
Grainline’s Tiny pocket tank – 0 (got it already)
Total: 7.50 sgd

Leave a Reply

