Peacock scout tee

This is my second scout woven tee shirt from Grainline Studios, and like my first scout tee I lengthened it by 2 inches but this time I used size 2 from bust to hips but a size 4 on the shoulders. It feels a bit tight on the armpits so maybe I should have stayed with a size 4 around the bust. I used a cotton voile fabric which is very soft and light and I’m quite happy with it, I’ll wear it to work tomorrow and see how comfy it will be.

For the next project, I bought 5 meters (?!) of chambray last weekend from Chinatown. It was so cheap for 5 dollars per meter!I l already washed it and I’m cutting it tonight to make a chambray tiny pocket tank. Tomorrow is also the start of Grainline’s Archer sew-along which I bought a week ago so I hope I can catch up, a bit ambitious but we’ll see. What can I say? I love Grainline.

20130317-162448.jpg

I just noticed in these photos that some circles in the fabric’s pattern are placed directly on the tip of my bust. Aargh how unlucky is that?!

20130317-162459.jpg

Taking a photo of myself using my Iphone is not easy at all

20130317-162533.jpg

The sums:
1.5 meters of cotton voile from Spotlight – 24sgd
Scout woven tee pattern from Grainline – 0 (I already have it)
Total – 24sgd

One thought on “Peacock scout tee

  1. Pingback: Me-Made-May and a hot pink Briar | girl with a sewing machine

Leave a Reply

