Sorbetto top version 1

ImageImage

I did it, my first ever top! The Sorbetto top from Colette Patterns was just right for a beginner like me, and oh it’s free. My top which I made in 6 hours(what a newbie!) was far from perfect, I’ve cut a size that was too big for me, I chose a fabric that was stiff and was not flattering to the pattern. But I love it and I wore it to the beach the next day (that’s Muppet and her Grandad in the background). I want to make another one, next time with a softer fabric.

Expenses:
1.5 yards Anchors Away fabric – 16sgd
white bias tape – 80 cents

One thought on “Sorbetto top version 1

  1. Pingback: Me-Made-May and a hot pink Briar | girl with a sewing machine

Leave a Reply

