Project #2: An A-line dress for muppet

I bought this pattern McCall 3481 weeks before I got myself a sewing machine. I was that excited. The other night, instead of finishing some work documents or washing the car, I decided cutting this pattern would be a relaxing way to spend my night. Muppet is 2 years old so I should cut the size 2 pattern but I couldn’t bring myself to waste the other sizes (she’ll be size 3 next year! And 4 the next and…). So I’ve cut the biggest size which is 5 and thought I’d just fold the pattern to the size I want. After I’ve cut all 6 pieces of the pattern, I tried folding the front piece to muppet’s size but it wasn’t that easy. I guess I really have to cut the correct size. I plan to start cutting the fabric and sewing the pieces this weekend. Good luck to me on my first pattern 🙂

20130218-220255.jpg

20130218-220324.jpg

Leave a Reply

