Fabric shopping at Chinatown

Simon was in a good mood (I guess) because we stopped at People’s Park one Saturday morning. I was overwhelmed with so many colors and textures, and Muppet ran around the shops while Simon chased her. I bought 2 fabrics for muppet, the first fabric in pink with tiny white elephants and the second fabric was a cotton linen with lots of matryoshka prints. Don’t know what I’ll do with them but I love them. I got myself a blue and green Japanese floral fabric with gold accent, I’m planning to make a sleeveless shift dress one day.

20130114-172013.jpg

Simon and muppet

20130114-172028.jpg

fabrics!

20130114-172039.jpg

my loot

Expenses:
1 meter of pink fabric with elephants – 12 sgd
1 meter of matryoshka fabric – 15 sgd
2 yards of floral fabric – 24 sgd
A few yards of pink ribbon, bias tapes and elastics – 7 sgd

Leave a Reply

